Bedroom phase 1, part 2

My husband knew I had troubles getting this corner done. I have struggled with it for months!

It didn’t seem like much, but there was a lot of “perhaps-I-need-this-later”-stuff in my boxes, which only made me stress about not getting things together so that my side of the bedroom would be cleared up.

Enter husband. He just took the biggest box and carried it down to our basement. Yes, it’s still there to be taken care of, but at least it’s no longer in my face and it pushed me to deal with the other shit. Pardon my French.

Now, in this corner there will soon(-ish, I know me) be a small desk where I can sit alone and write. Until then I’m enjoying the empty space!

IMG_1925.JPG

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, home, Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bedroom phase 1, part 2

  1. Bruce A. Sorkin says:

    Great work. It looks brighter and bigger.

  2. Anne Lene says:

    Agree with Bruce. It sure looks much neater and brighter πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment