Clearing cupboards

I’ve had an urge to clear out some more spaces at home, but haven’t known where to start. Good thing my Norwegian friend over at mimimalistsometimes has started a project that I can join in on. She tells me what room to work on, and I work on it. Perfect! 

This weekend I cleared out my bathroom cabinet. Turns out I didn’t need to keep my make up from when I got married (11 years ago), old nail polish or dried out mascara.. It’ll be nice to be able to open it in the morning without getting hit by a falling hair spray can. 

Here’s the before and after. Doesn’t look like much but it sure feels nice! 

 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, home, Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment