The Joy of Christmas

I am panicking on the inside at the moment. Christmas is coming and I am not a fan. We don’t have a lot of Christmas decorations but the few things we have make me feel sick. I put them up for the children but I am hating every moment of it.

Actually, it’s a really good example of me feeling unwell because of clutter, but I have no idea what to about it. Is it okay to throw it all out? The thought of just chucking everything at the end of this Christmas is overwhelming. Can I, please?!

Getting my kids to appreciate what they have is also really difficult this time of the year. My parents don’t get it when I try telling them ‘less is more’. They just don’t listen but keep buying stuff that the kids will play with for about 20 seconds. I wish I could do something about that!!

I have thrown away another large garbage bag with broken things today. It feels so good, but still there’s so much left, I don’t know how I will ever succeed and feel like I am done. Oh the anger I have towards all these things that I feel own me instead of the other way around!!

That’s the spirit, right?!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

