Do I need this?

Wow! Just had a mind blowing experience while waiting for a friend.

It is cold outside and I needed to go inside for a while to warm up. Since I really feel like clothes are not my thing, and since I’m clearing out stuff, I didn’t want to walk into a ‘stuff’- store. Just so happens I passed a book store where they were selling new books cheap… Had to go inside, and found a few books that I have read before and really like but don’t own, and some that I would like to read. But before I went to pay for them I stopped and asked myself: Do I really need these books? And of course the answer was ‘no’, because I have no reason to own a book just because I liked reading it, and I also have no reason to buy the ones I would like to read. That is what we have libraries anyway, right?

So I left the store empty handed, but feeling pretty happy about myself!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

