“Unsubscribe”

Since I feel like I am no longer interested in good deals och information about where to buy the latest whatever, I have thought about how unnecessary it is to be constantly reminded of it on my phone, every day.

So one small thing that I have been doing this week is to unsubscribe from all the emails that I get that I feel doesn’t add any value to my life. On that list is almost every email I get, and so I have been unsubscribing a lot this week. It feels good, like I am cleansing my soul from information overload.

I also have reduced the “notices” that different apps send me, and the wordpress app is one of them (because quite frankly it was bugging me at work, during class!). It’s nice when someone reads my blog, it’s also nice when someone joins in or likes what I have to say, but it’s not the most important thing in the world to me. I will see the interaction when I enter on my computer, and that is enough.

In other words, if the blog doesn’t do anything for you – unsubscribe and give things that matters more space in your life! 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Unsubscribe”

  1. On the contrary, I shall subscribe. You make me grin. Thanks.

  2. Great point. I’ve been doing some unsubscribing myself lately.
    Ironically I subscribed to you just before I read this! Haha

Leave a Reply

