Are you a minimalist too?

I guess it’s because I am interested in how other people perceive this whole thing about minimalism that I continuously find myself reading blogs just about that.

Gone are the days when I surf blogs of interior design and photography, and instead I spend my time taking part of other people’s journeys in the world of simplifying their lives. It is still pretty new to me and I feel like my way of thinking and feeling has changed pretty radically, and I want to know if it’s just me, or if everyone who starts thinking about this feels the same.

Before starting, I don’t think I had ever really heard about minimalism other than in terms of photography, but now I see all these blogs, and today I even heard someone talk about it on the bus. Is it a movement that is growing even here in Sweden or is it just that I am tuned in to this subject that I see it everywhere? I don’t know, but I am sure doing my part in spreading my new way of thinking. I talk about it at work and hand out my stuff freely to everyone who says they want something, but really, I don’t expect anyone to follow. I just want them to know that I feel GOOD about my choice.

Today, I have a few things to do, but before I start on my list I will go into the kitchen and 86 a few drawers!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are you a minimalist too?

  1. Finding God Daily says:

    I always feel like I should be getting rid of stuff. I think I’ll start actually doing it. Thanks for the post and have a great day!!

  2. joshdaddy says:

    Good luck on your journey! Yes, it does feel like a growing movement to me as well.

    • Perhaps people are just fed up with having to work to make ends meet and want to get back to basics more? That is at least one of the reasons why I got my husband on board on this thing too.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Yes, I’ve come to realize I’m becoming a minimalist too. But I don’t say the word to anyone in my life yet. I’m just letting them see the results of decluttering.

    • Some (like my parents) can’t handle the word but see the benefits when you start living a happier life. I am glad for your sake. Once you truly go there, I don’t think you can go back.

Leave a Reply

