Pour another drink

I find that this thing with trying to live simpler is spreading throughout my whole life. I have read about other people saying the same thing, but I didn’t think it would apply to me.

For one thing, I have started to drink my breakfast instead of eating it. I have always hated eating breakfast, but I have never really found anything that works for me, until this last week when I decided to experiment a bit with my eating habits.

I just wanted to try out not eating bread for a while. My only goal was to keep at it for ten days, because as I wrote in another post, I have noticed that I fail to keep on anything for longer than ten days. So, I needed something to supplement the bread I usually eat for breakfast, and because I have borrowed my sister’s juicer I thought I might as well use it. It is not really simpler than eating bread because there are so many parts to clean, but it all becomes routine after a while.

Now my morning routine consists of making something to drink out of the vegetables and fruits I have in the fridge, and it has almost become an addiction – when I go to sleep I think about what to drink in the morning. I would love to say that I also feel a thousand percent better since starting this experiment, with all the vitamins I drink every day, but the thing is that I have contracted the most horrible cold and feel worse than ever.

I hope this cold will pass soon and that I will see some benefits of this vitamin boost, and hopefully I can keep this no-bread-thing for longer than ten days. We’ll see. Since I’m not on a diet I don’t feel any pressure, and I think that might be the thing that “saves” me from failure. 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Simplifying and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pour another drink

  1. Pingback: What now? | Moving forward

Leave a Reply

