Frustration

I know I shouldn’t, but I feel a bit disappointed in the pace in which I get things done.

After having read about Ryan Nicodemus and his packing party, I just wish things were happening a bit faster around here. I would love some clear space and showing everyone in this family that we don’t need all these things! But all I do is pack things up, give them away and still there’s thousands of things everywhere!

I thought the other day that I was at least finished with my books, and that perhaps I had cleared out the basement pretty good, but then I went down there today and it is still a overwhelming amount of stuff down there. And I also found three more boxes with books that I had forgot about!

It feels discouraging and like a never ending job to clear out the clutter, and I am getting frustrated because when I have decided to do something I like to get it done without prolonging the process. Yes, yes, I know this is going to take time, but I still wish my work would show somewhere.

Ah well. I’ll just keep saying my mantra. It’s the journey. It’s the journey. It’s the…..

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frustration

  1. Eternity says:

    i’ve noticed the more stuff I let go, the less stuff I really need. So when I thought I’d be happy with 100 less things, it changed to 150. Keep pluggin away!! You’ll get there!

  2. Anne Lene says:

    You have to eat the “elephant” in small pieces you know 😉 just stay with it.. a little every day… and before you know it.. you can see the progress..

Leave a Reply

