Good choice, bad decision

I finally went to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty at the movies yesterday. I have been wanting to see it for a while, mostly because I know it had beautiful scenery from Iceland in it, and Iceland is the next place I really want to go to.

Not only did I get some beautiful photography, but I also got a great, amazing movie! A movie about how daydreams can come true, all you have to do is actually take the leap and get started. I even enjoyed Ben Stiller in this one, which is almost (apart from Zoolander) a first. Who knew he could be serious?!

This, if you haven’t seen it, is a must-see. Good choice!

Now the bad decision on the other hand, is one that makes my stomach rumble. It’s spelled CANDY. Going to the movies = candy. Well, clearly my body isn’t into that anymore so the next time I’ll just skip it. My tummy also grumbles over the bread I just had for breakfast, which I kind of knew it would, but I still ate it because I had nothing to make juice from. So, another bad decision.

After work today I am going shopping for fruit and vegetables.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good choice, bad decision

  1. What says:

    Nice! We agree and went to see it twice in the theater, which was a first for us ๐Ÿ™‚
    We just need to get to that road with our longboards!

    • I don’t longboard but I need to get to that road anyway! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s on the list. Next summer. Feels like forever, but then again, saving our money for a longer period than I initially planned is going to make our Iceland experience so much better!
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

