The “Before and After” pictures

No, I’m not posting a lot of before and after pictures today. I wish I was because those pictures on blogs are so much fun to look at, but I didn’t take any before pictures in this apartment, except for this one, last Saturday when we were done moving our stuff.

20140303-194412.jpg

My daughter’s room

Then on Sunday we started to move things out, putting them in their place around the apartment. I wouldn’t say it’s how I like to move since it’s a lot of extra work, but since the neighbors had their stuff in here too, it’s how we had to do it. Also, when sorting out the stuff like this you see pretty quick if the things have a home or not, and if they don’t, well, goodbye thing!

This is what her room looked like on Sunday by noon.

20140303-193801.jpg

I daresay we worked hard last weekend!
Do you have any before and after pictures? I’d love to see them, it’s very inspiring!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The “Before and After” pictures

  1. Good job! I never think of taking before pictures until its too late! I do have massive pictures of piles of stuff like you have here though lol I love watching you! You are going through the same journey as I am right now 🙂 Keep on going!

  2. Mark says:

    Sooo much better! You’ve made a space for living!

Leave a Reply

