Stop apologizing!

Bloggers who don’t write about anything of value but who are just apologizing for not writing more often, really get on my nerves. And as of now, I’m one of them.

Sorry for not keeping up! Sorry for neglecting updates! Sorry for not responding and interacting more!

*Phew* Now, when that’s out of my system, I am going to tell you a few things.
1) You shouldn’t apologize for not writing and updating your blog, unless someone pays you to write it.
2) I am going to Las Vegas the day after tomorrow and I am not planning to update while I’m gone.
3) I am nervous about leaving my family for the first time for such a long time and distance, and I also already miss fresh water.

I had almost the whole day off  today to be able to sit in peace and quiet and correct essays at home. I am 50% done, which feels good! I will continue a bit tonight to get more of it out of the way. I have also slept for two whole nights – in a row! What a difference sleep makes! I am happy and I feel alive. Pretty awesome feelings!

To make a short entry shorter; I have nothing of value to share because I’ve been all zombie-like for a week, but I hope things will get better, and, I see you later!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stop apologizing!

  1. Anne Lene says:

    LOL, you sure put a big grin on my face.
    1. I totally agree
    2. Vegas is such a fun place, have a GREAT time
    3. I can’t help you with being nervous, but regarding water, they have great bottled water in Vegas 😉

    Have a fun trip, and we’ll “see” you around when you get back!

  2. How delightful! Have a lovely time and don’t apologize for it.

  3. So understand! I have been MIA myself!

Leave a Reply

