Who doesn’t love a surprise visit?!

Well, that would be me.

My friend in Vegas bought some gifts for her friend who lives in the same town as me, and I promised to hand them over to her when I came back. This girl and I used to know each other “back in the day” but now we just hang out when our mutual (Vegas) friend is in town, every fifth year or so. 

Anyway. Today she showed up on my doorstep. She had sent me a message on Facebook first, but hey, I don’t check my FB very often anymore, so I had totally missed that. I was a bit surprised as I opened the door because I was expecting my kids back from their friends, instead I was “forced” to invite someone into my home for a chat. 

And guess what? It wasn’t at all unpleasant! I invited her in and realized my home wasn’t a mess! Yes, I excused my walls, but I could hardly have done anything about them even if I had known she would come, but the rest was pretty great! at least considering we have some unpacked boxes in the living room still. But it wasn’t a mess! So I could just sit down, talk to her about my trip to Vegas, and enjoy! If this is what simplifying does to a home, I’m all in! (yeah, well, I’m all in anyways….)

Also, today I got rid of (another) bag of clothes that my daughter had outgrown. More than six items for my mins-game, day six. 

And yes, another spontaneous thing that happened thirty minutes ago; me and my best friend found out NKOTB are playing in Copenhagen the day after tomorrow and bought ourselves some tickets! I can’t stop laughing! And I think I’m laughing of joy – I am going to re-live my teens, and it’s going to be SO MUCH FUN! Haha!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

