Welcome to my home!

I can finally say “Welcome to my home!” and actually mean it! It feels real good! There are still some things that I am working on, but that’s the fun part of making a place your home, it doesn’t get done in a minute. And it’s the fun part that’s left, anyway.

If you’d like to be reminded about the chaos we used to live in when we first moved in, here’s the pattern-post.

But that was then, this is now. Thank heavens!

20140802-175023-64223427.jpgBefore

20140802-175023-64223928.jpgRight now

So, this is the before and after in our living room. And what you see is basically what you get, most of the time, because since we simplified and started to get rid of stuff, our living room is a pretty empty place. And I love it!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in home, Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome to my home!

  1. Anne Lene says:

    Much, MUCH better, you must be pretty happy with it, it looks great! And I love the uncluttered space. Congrats, you’ve done really well,

    • Thank you! I also love it, and it is in fact the most cluttered space in the whole room. My sister doesn’t get it quite yet, she (and my parents too I’m sure) thinks it too empty. Ah well, as long as I’m happy 😉

  2. Kristin Maillard says:

    I love the simplified, clean look. Congratulations 🙂

  3. lethally says:

    I can’t even BEGIN to explain how much better this is! Seriously!

    The room looks so nice and calm now.

Leave a Reply

