Today’s doings.

Today my husband started working at 12 o’clock and about that same time my parents came and picked the kids up for 24 hours of quality time. My plans for 10 hours alone were grand!

I was going to go to our allotment and clear up a couple of spaces, then come home, write two important emails and go to the gym, and then watch a movie of my own choice on TV.

What I did? I hung six pictures on the wall, threw away four frames, went to the allotment and cut down LOTS of blackberry bushes (1. Ouch! 2. Not a space I had planned to clear)… Then my 75 year old neighbors asked me over for coffee in their lot, and I ended up staying there for two hours talking about all kinds of things. Then I went home, didn’t feel like going to the gym because I’d been all sweaty from my fight with the blackberries, and I also didn’t feel like watching any kind of TV or write my letters.

So here I am, in bed at a very early hour, ready to fall asleep. I didn’t do what I planned, but I have had a wonderful day. And for the things I didn’t do…

There’s always tomorrow.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

