Another one from the kitchen

I told myself at the beginning of the year that I wouldn’t start projects, that I would buy things that others had fixed instead of having half finished things laying around the house.

Well, that didn’t really work out, as you can see in my picture. I brought the sewing machine from the basement four days ago to start on a project, but once I had it unpacked I didn’t feel like it anymore, and so there it’s been standing, in the kitchen, not being used….. Today I got fed up, did the part of my project that I needed the machine for, and then put it away. I also put the project itself back into the crafts cabinet, and freed up a lot of space.

Sometimes I’m wondering what the heck I’m thinking, letting things sit where I last used them. I wouldn’t exactly say I’m a good role model for my kids, but there you have it.

IMG_2057.JPG

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, home, Simplifying and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another one from the kitchen

  1. Anne Lene says:

    It’s like me these days, I’m going through the stuff in the house to declutter and in the process I make even more if a mess than it was before I started to drag things out. That be ok, if it wasn’t for the fact that I don’t seem to be good at packing the stuff away after it’s been sorted, so now I have about 4 different “sorting through” tasks just “floating around” and creating a mess 😦 go figure! 😦

  2. Pingback: Goodbye, Fantastic 2014! | Moving forward

Leave a Reply

