My first Friday off

I had so many plans for my first Friday off. I would go to the gym. I would “sit in the chair” for two hours and try writing a book (yeah, or start one, or just write some crap). I would go to our allotment and dig. I would build something. I would read. The list of things I love and would love to do on my day off is so very long, and the hours to do all these things – five – are not enough, I get that. And since I have been home since Tuesday, it also didn’t really feel like a day off.

I was a bit disappointed in myself for not doing everything on the list, but the day isn’t over yet, and I did do some of it. Like me and my husband went to the allotment and worked for 2,5 hours. And I finished reading my book (Love letters to the dead by Ava Dellaira). And although I haven’t had time to build myself a desk yet, I plan on sitting in the chair tonight, after my son has fallen asleep. That book ain’t gonna write itself, ya know!

Have a nice weekend, y’all!

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in dreams, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first Friday off

  1. orwell1627 says:

    Good luck with the writing process. I hope that you will post some excerpts 🙂

Leave a Reply

