Goodbye, Fantastic 2014!

It is the end of 2014, and I am going to summarize my year, like so many others. Perhaps I should have done this a month ago, when my one year blogging anniversary was coming up, but so many things were going on, and even though I have wanted to write, and started a few posts, nothing has been published since my bitter-entry. Before reviewing this past year, I would just like to say; I am not feeling bitter anymore!

In October I wrote a post about all the things I have accomplished this year. It is quite a lot, and I am not sure how I will ever top that, though on the other hand it’s not a contest and I am not trying to top anything. A friend asked me last week what my goals are for next year, and my answer then was (without having thought about it too much) that since this year has been life changing, next year I will just try and soak it all in.

A week later, this is still true, but I would like to verbalize a goal or two, just to know what to focus on. I still have areas to clear out – there will always be space that attract clutter! – but the major clearing out stuff is actually done. I also don’t think I bring in more than leaves the house, but I will continue fighting this during next year – and probably for the rest of my life!

Looking back on the year and also on this blog, I can see that what started out as a positive outlook on life, has turned into a bitterness that then has turned back into a positive feeling again. This has everything to do with my job, but this will all change in about three weeks, and I am looking forward to it immensely. It is going to be a challange and I cannot wait to sink my teeth into some new, exciting stuff!

As for goals for next year, I have decided on this: My focus will be my family. I will pay my husband more attention and I will focus on my kids, to teach them how to live a good life. I would also like to  get more involved in society, to give back more and do good for others. 2014 has been a year where I have focused a lot on me, now it’s time to give back. I guess my headline this year will be PAY IT FORWARD.

I wish you, whoever is reading this, a great new year, whatever your goals might be.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in change, family, Gratefulness, Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

