A New Year – A New Start

– But not a new blog! I have been trying to fix the layout but I just have to succumb to the fact that I have no idea what I am doing! I will however spend some more time on it, to see if I can manage to “get it right”.

So this new start, on this new year, what will it mean to this, not new, blog?

I am hoping for a revival, some new life and energy to keep it going, because I do enjoy writing. My very first entry, in November 2013, said about the same thing; I need to write! No matter if no one reads what I write, I still feel the urge to write it down. I quote myself: “These are the subjects I would like to address in my blog this time around: trying to live life to its fullest, minimalism,  traveling and  education (focusing on my own kids).”

I didn’t anticipate the fact that my feelings towards teaching would take over my whole being, and that I would go from feeling hopeful and happy, to feeling so down that everything went black. And I don’t want to go there again!

imageI want this blog to be about, well, hope, I guess. And things that make me happy! My (new) job may or may not be one of those things, but I have promised myself to not become my work again, but to be a person with a job. I will be myself first, a mother and a wife at the same time, I will be a reader, a minimalist, a traveler, a friend, a creative person, but I will not be my job

So this year I will try harder to actually share positive aspects of life, because I did travel last year, and I did have a great year, but I am not sure I got it down in writing! And this is what you might expect of my blog this year: posts about books, about being creative, about travelling, about focusing on my own kids and their growing up, about minimalism, about love. And I promise to try and add more pictures, because I love pictures!

If, or when, I stray, please let me know and I will do my very best to find my way “home” again.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in change, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

