#42 Girlfriend in a Coma by Douglas Coupland

Girlfriend in a Coma by Douglas Coupland has been in my bookshelf for 14 years. Before that it was on my husbands bookshelf for some years. I guess it’s fitting to place this book under #42 in my reading challenge; a book I own but haven’t read, even though it’s technically my husband’s book (but he hadn’t read it either). I did save the book for 14 years with the intention to read it, mostly because I like the title, or actually the song by The Smiths.

Was it worth saving for so long? Meh. I was a bit scared it would suck because some of the reviews on Goodread was really bad, but I think it was okay. I wish Coupland had focused on just the coma-part, I am not that thrilled with the rest, and I also don’t like the ending, but it was still an okay book. My husband will probably never read it, so I will “release” the book and let someone else read it instead.

And so I am chipping away on the books at home, one at a time.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Book Challenge 2015, books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

