A well needed kick forward

Today I finally snapped out of whatever funk I’ve been in. I’ve filled a box with stuff to give away, and a large plastic bag with clothes to pass on to someone else, and I’ve thrown away two large bags of broken things. I will fill a small bag with things to bring to work tomorrow – books to give away and some trinkets that I have a hard time parting with that might as well cheer up my office rather than bring me down at home.

The one thing I’m parting with today that I’ve had a hard time letting go, is my camera tripod.I haven’t used it for four years, but I still had in the back of my head that I needed to keep it for “when I have time” to pick up photography again. Well, I’ve had time, and I’m just not interested any more, so bye tripod.

My challenge from minimalistsometimes this week was the kitchen. And I’ve cleaned the old food out of the pantry, and organized what’s left. Feels good knowing where to find what you need when you need it, and also to see that we have food, so there’s really no need to buy more of the same.   Before

 After

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A well needed kick forward

  1. I love being able to see everything that is in the pantry (and fridge). A tidy kitchen encourages healthy meal planning too, at least for me! De-cluttering just invites a certain good energy and it permeates all that we do in that room!

  2. Anne Lene says:

    Great job on the pantry, AND all the other stuff. I think you are doing better than me right now….

Leave a Reply

