Bored to silence?

Oh man. I have written three post the last couple of days (and deleted them all), and saved seven or so titles as drafts ”to be written”, but so far nothing has felt important enough to actually post. That, and the fact that I haven’t had the energy to even bring out the computer after work to sit down and write, stems from the fact that my job is boring as ****. But I do have stuff to say. It bubbles inside and it needs to come out, somehow!

To be continued.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in work, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bored to silence?

  1. It is sometimes hard to find that personal energy that lights our creativity.

    • It sure is! After logging my meals for two weeks I see that I lack in vitamins and minerals, and so I thought I’d start eating some extra. Perhaps that will boost the energy level and perhaps it’ll help feeling more creative. We’ll see! Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

  2. projectpatrol says:

    Well, we’ll be waiting patiently. I’ve been there more than a few times 😉

  3. goddamnedgrateful says:

    In another blog I used to write, I’d just keep all those random threads or blurbs in a draft post and, when there were enough of them, I’d post them all together (separated by a line, so they didn’t run together). The title was always just “Random Thoughts – May to June” or something like that. Sometimes those little pearls are the most precious.

Leave a Reply

