I’ve been awarded!

Yes, it is true, I’ve been nominated for a Liebster-award. And not just once, I might add, but twice during this last year, which is kind of amazing! I am honored, Decluttering the Stuff and Minimalist sometimes! The problem for me with accepting these awards, is that I am supposed to nominate up to 10 other bloggers, and I am not reading a lot of blogs, so this is somewhat a hurdle for me. Also, the blogs that I do read and would like to give the award to, have already gotten their rewards! Therefore, I would like to say thank you to my fellow bloggers who nominated me, but I will not pass it on.

I have also received a Sunshine award from Minimalist sometimes. Yes, it’s from July last year, but I’m thinking it may still apply, even though I haven’t been as active blogging as I was last year. As a part of the award requirements, I am supposed to nominate up to 15 other bloggers (you see why I haven’t passed it on yet!), and share seven random facts about myself.

I would like to nominate Kristin at So Kristin is Writing, who helps me to see that there always are things in life to be grateful of, something I definitely must remember to think about, every day. I do not keep my own journal, but I do enjoy reading hers. Thank you Kristin, I am grateful for your blog!

Seven random facts about me:

  1. I don’t like traditions and couldn’t care less if we never celebrated anything at all. I am doing it for the kids though. And for my parents, I guess, because they want to celebrate with my kids and it’d be weird if I didn’t participate.
  2. I dream of living in a place with no people around, but I am afraid of the dark and will never leave the city. It’d be too scary!
  3. I rewarded my daughter with a bunny when she quit a bad habit, but really it was me who wanted it and I’m the one doing all the cuddling and taking care of it.
  4. My happy place is in my allotment, growing things even though I don’t really know what I’m doing.
  5. I would never ever want to own a house. I love renting because if something breaks, I can just call someone who’ll come fix it for me.
  6. I dream of living in another country, but at the same time I am so scared of really doing it, because Sweden is such a secure place and I kind of like being secure. I’m thinking I want to try another country as soon as the kids move out, because then at least I only play with my own life. And my husband’s, but he’s in on it. I think.
  7. I am a really lazy person, and I think that is one of the reasons why minimalism fit me so well. No stuff – no cleaning, No debts – no need to work your butt off….
About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been awarded!

  1. projectpatrol says:

    I’m with you on #1 and #7 😀

  2. goddamnedgrateful says:

    Oh THANK you 🙂 I’ve never been nominated for anything before. You’re lovely!

Leave a Reply

