No thank you.

Today I went with my family into town to look at an apartment that we -perhaps- wanted to move to instead of the one that we live in now. Now that came straight out of nowhere, right? We’ve only been in our current apartment for 1,5 years, so why would we want to move?

Well, we’re thinking ahead. Perhaps a bit too far ahead, but still. I want to live in the city when my kids are older, and while there’s really no rush, an opportunity presented itself and we went to see if it was something for us. It wasn’t. We’re not moving. But we will continue to be on the look-out.

One thing though. The thought of moving made me feel exhausted. It’s 1,5 years since I did it last time, and the amount of things that we now have are fewer. I thought I had done a good job to clear out stuff, but when push comes to shove, there are still way too much left. I see that now.

In 10 days my summer vacation is over for this year. I want to do a real thorough cleanse before that. I want to feel like if I was about to move in a month, I would not feel stressed out, but would be able to pick up my things and just leave. It’s time to get though.

(again)

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No thank you.

  1. Anne Lene says:

    I hear you! As much as I have gotten rid off, I’ve been feeling the urge lately to do another purge. I don’t intend to move or anything, but Ive been helping friend of mine who bought a house a short while ago, and when I see all the stuff she is going to move, it makes me want even LESS stuff… I would love that, whenever I DO move, it would be a quick affaire… 😉

    • Yes, and when you see all the stuff that other people drag along, it makes me wonder if they don’t see it too – it’s too much!! I still have a hard time sorting out what needs to go. I actually think I would need some help from someone who’s objective when it comes to my things… Or perhaps a real move would be the answer – would I REALLY bring this s**t to another place. Argh! It’s hard!

  2. Pingback: Yes we are! – Moving forward

Leave a Reply

