My favorite place to be

One of many things I had promised myself about this blog in the beginning of the year, was that I wanted to post more pictures, to make it feel more alive. I really enjoy blogs with pictures. Nice, clean ones for interior blogs, showing before and after on DIY-blogs, great quotes…. Yeah, I just like nice pictures to accompany texts. Have I done what I set out to do? Nah, I don’t think so. So here’s a blogpost overflowing with pictures, just to make up for some of my boring text-based posts.

Welcome to my favorite place – my allotment!

the little house, and greenhouse, as seen from the newly-built deck

my raised beds in the front of the house

a few of the projects this summer

some of what I’ve grown

 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Gratefulness, home, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My favorite place to be

  1. Florida Life Minimalist says:

    Great photos! Thanks for sharing. I’m starting my own garden soon and want to use the raised beds. I also love the deck you’ve built. Very nice.

  2. Anne Lene says:

    Love, love, LOVE it! Great deck, beautiful garden, and great return on the stuff you grow. I love allotments with their tiny “houses”. Its like your on a country holiday, right smack in the city. At least that is the ferling I get, everytime I visit my stephmums allotment.

  3. projectpatrol says:

    Your images are too gorgeous! Easy to see why it’s your favorite place to be.

Leave a Reply

