Rant about decisions 

  I was supposed to do a test today that I had paid money for, but because of some screwup(s) from the company we are renting from, we couldn’t start moving your things yesterday as planned. So today there’s a lot of stuff to move and I’m supposed to do the test for six hours and I need to get my priority straight! It’s either I do the test and stress for the rest of the week over all the things that I have to do at home, or I can do things that I need to do at home and have less stress for the rest of the week, but then I won’t have time for the test. It’s not really a tough choice when I put it like that. My husband thinks that I need to do the test and to think about my future, but the thing is that my family IS my future. I already have a job and doing the test was for me to fulfill my dreams. I will survive, there will be another test in six months and I can try then instead of doing it now. I was thinking of maybe it’s a waste of money to not take the test because I’ve paid for it and there’s no refund, but it’s just money, so… yeah. I was crying at home while trying to make this decision but then I put on my shoes and a sweater and walked for about 10 minutes in crisp fall air, and things are actually so much clearer. I had forgotten what some fresh air and a walk in pretty surroundings can do for your mind. Rant over, time for breakfast.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in dreams, family, Move and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

