Getting it together

It’s half past four and almost pitch dark outside. This time of year is everything but inspiring. I’m home with a cold today and feel both tired, but also bored. And that’s when the rain starts pouring down… My parents will soon be here with the kids and I think tonight will be all about the homework. But I’ve also noticed this: even though I have given away SO MANY films and books, and I basically thought I didn’t have any left, there are still two and a half boxes in the basement! And now I don’t have anywhere to put them!

That’s something to ponder on while drinking ginger and honey tonight…..

 Picture from our living room while the sun was still out.

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in books, family, home, Minimalism, Moving, Simplifying and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting it together

  1. projectpatrol says:

    I love the look of your living room. I hope you feel better soon!

    • Thank you! This corner of the living room is good, the other one is work in progress since we have our computer there and we don’t have a good solution for it yet… And thank you, I do feel a little better, at least good enough to suffer through the last of it in my office 🙂

Leave a Reply

