Minsgame day 27

It isn’t easy keeping stuff to a reasonable amount when it comes to kids. Christmas doesn’t make it easier, but finally my parents and my sister is getting the message – rather fewer things that the kiddos use than showering them in things they don’t need (or want, in some cases). This Christmas was great because the presents the kids got all fit in their rooms with just a few rearrangements (for the better). A few things moved on to the give-away-box too. Perfect!

Today’s round: Two movies (Willow and Curious George), a ring binder, two cute boxes, a sweater, a blouse….

You know what, I give up! Or, add 20 items till tomorrow because I haven’t been rummaging through my things today. The kids went to my parents for the day (and are sleeping over until tomorrow), and hubby and I went to the movies, had lunch out and went for a long walk. Better than shedding stuff, I think πŸ˜‰

 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in Minimalism, Simplifying and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Minsgame day 27

  1. projectpatrol says:

    Not Wiiiiiillllllowwwww!! Hehe, just kidding. I love that movie πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

