Minsgame day 27 (some) and 28 (most)

I didn’t throw (or give) away 27 things yesterday, instead I just had a nice day with my husband. I wouldn’t say I’m out of the game because of that, I’m just 20 items behind, which means 48 to throw away today. 

I went down to our storage room in the basement and found a couple of more things, but really, I will also post a picture of what our storage looks like, just to show why this is getting so hard right now.

First this: Twelve random paper things, a hat, nine rolls of old wallpaper, eight letters, three birthday cards, a paint can that broke when we moved, two parts of a shelf, three parts of another shelf, a desk (that’s 40)… 

…I’m pretty sure I can come up with eight more today, but then there’s 90 more before this month is up. And these posts are getting really boring too! Ha! I don’t want to quit, but I think I will anyway. I think I did a good job and I’m happy with how this worked out. 

Here’s the picture of our storage room. Does it look like it’s a lot in there still? Then keep in mind that this is ALL the storage space we (a family of four) have, which means this is all the things we now own, except what has a place in our apartment. In the storage we keep camping stuff, a box for Christmas decorations, some tools, stuff for the car, an extra bed for when the cousins visits…)

 

About thereseastrom

A wife, mother of two, teacher and new, but firm, believer in minimalism. Trying to get all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.
This entry was posted in MinsGame, Simplifying and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Minsgame day 27 (some) and 28 (most)

  1. K. M. says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

